Brewess

The Blog for Women Who Brew Beer

Yum… Beer

Posted by Maggie on April 30, 2010

You don’t miss your water until your well runs dry.   So it is with beer.  I didn’t think about how much I liked beer until I was pregnant and couldn’t have any.  No chardonnay?  No problem.  Margaritas?   Who cares?  A cold glass of beer was all I was craving.  Luckily, now the medical establishment says that a bit of beer drinking is acceptable while nursing.

There is nothing like a cold glass of beer at the end of a hot day.  Or a cold beer after a day of hard skiing.  Or a cold beer when you get home from a long day of work.  Beer goes great with Mexican food and many types of Asian food.  Ok, I’ll admit that wine is better with Italian food, but a beer isn’t bad.  It’s really good with German food of course.  Beer is a remarkably popular drink.

Now I am brewing my own.  Yum!


One Response to “Yum… Beer”

  1. Kim said

    Maggie, this is awesome that you have started a blog for female brewers! I also love beer but have felt in certain gatherings that it was “unfeminine” to choose beer instead of wine! And like you, I don’t care for IPAs or dark beers. “Light” beers should have interesting flavors and not be relegated to second-class status! I will be interested to keep reading about a woman’s perspective on beer-brewing. Go girl!

Leave a Reply

